Follow by Email

Thursday, June 17, 2010

BP Subsea Operational Update






Optimization of the dual system, LMRP Cap and the Q4000 Direct Connect, will continue over the next few days.
For the first 12 hours on June 16 (midnight to noon), approximately 7,040 barrels of oil were collected and approximately 1,250 barrels of oil and 17.8 million cubic feet of natural gas were flared.
On June 15, from the LMRP Cap alone, a total of approximately 10,440 barrels of oil were collected and 25.1 million cubic feet of natural gas were flared.
Oil collection volumes were lower on June 15 due to the direct lightening strike on the Enterprise.
The next update will be provided at 9:00am CDT / 3.00pm BST on June 17, 2010.

Updated June 16 at 6:30pm CDT / 12.30am BST

No comments: